Who we are

Founded in 2002 by Emma Underhill, we are a charity based in London and a small team of strategic thinkers, curators, educators and project managers creating work with local and international significance.

Our expert team have a 15 year track record of working across the private and cultural sectors, with expertise in contemporary visual art, performing arts, architecture and urban design.

People

Mariam Zulfiqar
Deputy Director and Chief Curator
mariam@upprojects.com

Wendy Smithers
Fundraising Consultant

Moira Lascelles
Senior Consultant (maternity leave)
moira@upprojects.com

Rosanna Vitiello
Senior Consultant (maternity cover)
rosanna@upprojects.com

Elizabeth Graham
Artist Development Curator
elizabeth@upprojects.com

Alice Withers
The Floating Cinema: Assistant Curator
alice@upprojects.com

Grace Mitchell
Office Manager (Maternity Cover)
grace@upprojects.com

Lili Hager
Communications Assistant
lili@upprojects.com